Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases
Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to EUCLID to indicate which of the titles Emory owns.Expand
It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and Library of Congress call number.
Subjects: Biographies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.Expand
Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.
Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).Expand
Subjects: Current Events, Health, Multidisciplinary Databases
Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.Expand
Full-text available starting in 1991.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
The RCL database features core lists of books and electronic resources spanning 58 liberal arts and sciences subject areas, and is the successor to the classic reference work, Books for College Libraries (BCL)/, 3rd Edition, which was last published in 1988.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews
This database, focusing on the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s, includes archival material—manuscript, typescript and ephemera—from key libraries in Britain and America, such as Bowling Green State, Berkeley, Sussex, National Archives at Kew, and the Rock Source Archive.Expand
Other features are video clips, visual sources, and chronologies. Topics covered include popular culture (TV, music & movies), the Vietnam War, and movements from Civil Rights to Women’s Liberation.Keyword Search supports the Boolean operators AND, OR and AND NOT between keywords.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Womens and Gender Studies