- Your selections:
- Multidisciplinary Databases
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 75 of 139
The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.Expand
The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.
Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD) is a title listing of periodical publications owned by libraries throughout the state of Georgia. Information in this database is provided by participating libraries and "GOLD: The Georgia Online Database" produced by OCLC.Expand
Note: Holdings listed do not reflect 100% of the journals owned by participating institutions.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
The Georgia Library Catalogs page provides access to: University System of Georgia Libraries, Private Academic Libraries, Technical Institutes, Public Libraries, and Special Libraries.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
Global Books in Print is a bibliographic database with more than 9 million English and Spanish-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.Expand
Titles include in-print, out-of-print, forthcoming, book, e-book, audio book, and video titles. Some titles also include reviews and author bios. Also included is complete publisher information including contacts with addresses on over 300,000 publishers, distributors, and wholesalers world-wide.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.Expand
Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.Expand
NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.
Subjects: Dance, Multidisciplinary Databases
A searchable, continuously updated, database of funding opportunities for training in the sciences and undergraduate science education. It contains programs that offer training and research funding for graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and junior faculty, as well as programs in science, math, engineering, and technology for undergraduate faculty and students.Expand
Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Great Corpus of dictionaries gathers the 24 most important dictionaries on French language, in total about 200 000 pages (2 500 signs per page), 900 000 entries and definitions.Expand
It is the greatest collection today available on the subject.Frédéric Godefroy, Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française et de tous ses dialectes du 9e au 15e siècle a La Curne de Sainte-Palaye, Dictionnaire historique de l'ancien langage français depuis son origine jusqu'au siècle de Louis XIV Edmond Huguet, Dictionnaire de la langue française du 16e siècle Estienne (Robert), Dictionaire Francois-latin, 1549 Nicot (Jean), Thrésor de la langue françoyse, tant ancienne que moderne, 1606 Cotgrave (Randle), A Dictionarie of the french and english tongues, 1611 Ménage (Gilles), Les Origines de la langue françoise, 1650 Richelet (Pierre), Dictionnaire françois, 1680 Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 1] de A à Aversion Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 2] de A à Confiture Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 3] de A à Neuf Furetière (Antoine), Essai d'un Dictionaire universel, 1687 Furetière (Antoine), Dictionaire Universel, 1690 Le Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise dedié au Roy, 1694 [Première édition] Corneille (Thomas), Le Dictionnaire des Arts et des Sciences, 1694 Ménage (Gilles), Dictionnaire étymologique ou Origines de la langue françoise, 1694 Nouveau Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise, 1718 [Deuxième édition] Dictionnaire de l'Acad
Subjects: Area Studies, French Literature and Language, Linguistics, Multidisciplinary Databases
A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.Expand
Subjects: Education Measurement instruments, Multidisciplinary Databases, Psychology Measurement instruments, Health
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of ethnographic and other documents (including books, journal articles, and dissertations) on all aspects of cultural and social life.Expand
The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized and searchable by cultures/ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. It is great for cross-cultural comparisons of customs and beliefs of groups all over the world.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases
Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:
- Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
- Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.Expand
Subjects: Dance, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases
Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History Modern 1800-, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies
The Index of Christian Art was founded by Professor Charles Rufus Morey in 1917 and as such is eighty years in existence. His initial impetus came from a small archive of medieval art he had seen in Paris.Expand
Upon his return to Princeton he began to assemble a thematic / iconographic Index of early Christian and medieval art objects based on a series of cardfiles housed in two shoeboxes.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
The Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards replaces a printed index and covers British theses and dissertations from 1716 through the present; the database includes Irish theses as well.Expand
Most British doctoral dissertations are available through the British Library's British Thesis Service. In general, Interlibrary Loan staff can easily obtain British dissertations from the BL, generally in microform. See British Thesis Service for more information.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses
Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.Expand
Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.
Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies
Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.Expand
Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.Expand
Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The IPL Online Newspapers Collection lists online versions of print-based newspapers. In addition to traditional local and national newspapers, it also lists official and student-run newspapers from colleges, universities, and primary and secondary schools.Expand
To be considered for inclusion, the online version of the newspaper must include some significant amount of articles and other information that is free to the general public.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
Maintained by the University of Illinois, the Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) currently contains over 8,600 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.Expand
In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, the IRIS Database also contains fellowships and scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students. Users can search IRIS by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria. Most IRIS records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals. The IRIS Database is updated daily.
Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases
Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology
LandScan is a global population database that shows geographical distribution of population at one-kilometer resolution over an average 24 hour period. The LandScan Global Population Databases are developed at the Department of Energy's Oak Ridge National Laboratory.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Latinobarómetro is an annual survey conducted amongst 18 countries in Latin America. The survey, which has been conducted since 1995, asks respondents about topics such as globalization, democratic governance and political institutions, "social capital," the environment, and gender issues.Expand
In addition to including standard questions repeated over time, Latinobarómetro surveys also have particular "themes;" the 1996 survey, for instance, focused on trade and investment and politicians, while the 1998 survey focused on social capital and the 2002 survey focused on the merits of democracy and markets.
The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (email@example.com) for assistance with the data files.The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (firstname.lastname@example.org) for assistance with the data files.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences