Database Results for Your Selections

Results 76 - 100 of 138

  1. Literary Research Guide

    A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.

    Over 700 reviews are cited.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature

    Expand
  2. MarciveWeb DOCS

    MarciveWeb DOCS is the World Wide Web version of MARCIVE's GPO record database. MarciveWeb DOCS includes GPO records from 1976 to the present as well as shipping list records for access to titles not yet cataloged.

    You can also check to see whether your library or others you are interested in might have the titles you are looking at.

    • Coverage: 1976 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  3. MAS FullTEXT Ultra

    Covers general interest and current events magazines, as well as general reference, health, and science journals. Created for a high school audience. Provides full-text from 1990 to the present, abstracts from 1984 to present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. MasterFILE Premier

    Covers general interest and current events magazines, as well as general reference, health, and science journals. Created for a public library audience. Provides full-text from 1990 to the present, abstracts from 1984 to the present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary

    Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary is available as part of Encyclopaedia Britannica Online. It is a general, English-language dictionary that includes definitions (with the most recent meaning listed last), examples of use, pronunciations, etymologies, and synonyms.

    Hyper-text "hot-links" are provided to related words.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  6. Motion Picture Guide

    This database contains information on movies released form 1927 through the end of 1994. As well as most features released theatrically in the US, a significant proportion of films released "staight to video" have also been included.

    Silent films are not covered. Each film entry contains the following information: title, year of release, and cast list as well as other film details.

    • Coverage: 1927 - 1994

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

    Search the theses and dissertations indexed by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) database. The NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  8. New Georgia Encyclopedia

    The New Georgia Encyclopedia provides access to authoritative information on people, places, events, history, and other topics about the state of Georgia. The site includes articles and images on every aspect of the state and includes links to related Internet sites.

    Multimedia features of the site require the QuickTime player.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Georgia, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Nobel e-Museum

    The Nobel Web Site presents information about the Nobel Prize and all the Laureates in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and peace since 1901, as well as information about the Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences and its Prize Winners since 1969.

    Other sections describe the life and work of Alfred Nobel, the activities of the Nobel Foundation, the Prize-Awarding Institutions and the Nobel Museum.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. NoveList

    NoveList is an online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested.Includes book reviews for fiction and nonfiction.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews

    Expand
  11. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. Official U.S. Time

    Official time for all U.S. time zones, cooperatively provided by the two time agencies of United States: a Department of Commerce agency, the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), and its military counterpart, the U.

    S. Naval Observatory (USNO).

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. On-Line Books Page

    Facilitates access to books and journals that are freely available and readable over the Internet. Hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. Online!

    A reference guide to using internet sources. Includes links and information about citation styles for using online sources in research papers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. OPAC der Deutschen Bibliotek Frankfurt am Main

    The printed Deutsche Nationalbibliographie, which listed dissertations in Reihe C Dissertationen und Habilitationscchriften and Reihe H Hochschulschriften, must now be supplemented with online searching in the Deutsche Bibliothek's online catalog.

    For digital dissertations in German, see Dissertationen Online (http://www.dissonline.de/).

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Opinion Archives

    Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).

    The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  17. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Buddhism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  18. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  19. Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

    A searchable database of the full-text of the second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  20. PapersFirst

    The PapersFirst database provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, PapersFirst covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.

    Users may order the full text of papers cited in PapersFirst from The British Library using the FirstSearch online ordering service.

    • Coverage: October 1993-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  21. Past Masters

    Full-text electronic editions of classic western philosophical, theological and literary authors, from ancient times to the early twentieth century and including personal writings as well as major works.

    All texts available in English translation. Some texts also available in Latin, French, or German.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  22. Patent & Trademark Info

    Official web site of the United States Patent and Trademark Office, including patent and trademark search engine and online applications.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  23. Periodical Source Index (PERSI)

    Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  24. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  25. Peterson's Guides to Higher Education

    Petersons.com brings together, at one central address, consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand