Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Met Opera on Demand

    Provides streamed video and audio of performances at the Metropolitan Opera House.  Contains videos from the Live in HD series of movie-theater transmissions, videos shown on public television (1977-2003), and radio broadcast performances dating back to 1936.  All videos subtitled.

    • Coverage: 1936-present

    Subjects: Music, Audio and Video Online, Theater Studies

    Expand
  2. Music Index

    Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.

    In addition to comprehensive coverage of periodicals devoted to music, provides selective indexing of journals in related disciplines and of some general titles. The print version of Music Index goes back to 1949.

    • Coverage: 1979 - present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Dance, Music

    Expand
  3. Music Industry Data (formerly Academic Charts Online (ACO): Music Data and Analysis)

    Provides sound-recordings chart data from the U.S. (Billboard) and 8 other countries, plus graphs and analytical tools. Includes full-text articles from selected journals.

    See the Product Tour for orientation.

    • Coverage: 1950s-present

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  4. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music

    Expand