Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Listen to music from Naxos and over 100 other CD labels via audio streaming. Western classical music, jazz, world music, and other genres are included. CD notes are provided for titles with an “About this recording” link.ExpandEmory users encountering access issues, please report the specifics to email@example.com, with “Naxos” in the subject line. Downloads available only through the “Buy Now” links.
Listen online to music from Fantasy Jazz (includes Riverside, Presitge, Debut, Stax, Volt, Specialty, Pablo), Naxos, and other CD labels via audio streaming. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users: please log out before closing the connection.ExpandEmory users encountering access issues, please report the specific problem to firstname.lastname@example.org, with “Naxos Jazz” in the subject line.
Subjects: African American Studies, Music
Streaming video of music concerts and documentaries, plus some theater and fine arts programs. Includes classical concerts, jazz, opera, ballet, lectures, and master classes.Expand
Users may create personal playlists.
Videos streamed at 700 Kbps or 2 Mbps, viewable as full screen, 2/3 screen or 1/4 screen. Subtitles and libretti included where available.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Audio and Video Online, Music, Theater Studies
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.Expand
- Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources