Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Sage Research Methods Online

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

    SRMO contains content from:

    • Over 600 books
    • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
    • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
    • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
    • Newly commissioned videos
    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  3. SpringerProtocols

    SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Science and Technology

    Expand