Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography, this database, when complete, will contain a digitized version of more than 36,000 works published in this country between 1639 and 1800.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, News Sources
This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.Expand
Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography
When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.Expand
In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources
A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology