Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 6 of 6

  1. Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals Online

    This collection consists of 971 Latin American anarchist and labor periodicals. The periodicals in this collection have been organized by country. In addition, each series has been subdivided into periodicals with and periodicals without a known (corporate) author.

    The arrangement is alphabetical throughout.

    Some of the major publications included are La Protesta, La Vanguardia and Acción Obrera (Argentina) ; O Exempio. Jornal do Povo and Battaglia (Brazil); the Chilean Voz del Mar (Chile); and Ariete, Redención Obrera, Revolución Social, El Sindical (Mexico).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1880-1940

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  2. Latin American Newsstand

    Latin American Newsstand is a full-text database of over 35 leading newspaper titles from Latin America (including Brazil and Puerto Rico). Also included are regional magazines and wire services.

    Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly so that the database is cross-searchable. Citations are available for articles in all the source publications. Abstracts allow researchers to save time by allowing them to identify the complete articles they need. Full-text articles are also instantly accessible for all of the titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2005-

    Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  3. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  4. Los Angeles Sentinel

    Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1934-2005

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. Los Angeles Times

    Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  6. Los Angeles Times Historical

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times) Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times)

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1881-1985

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand