Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. Wall Street Journal

    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  2. Wall Street Journal Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the world's leading financial newspaper. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1889-1989

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Business, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Washington Post

    Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1987-current

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  4. Washington Post Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the U.S. capital's flagship newspaper, known for its political and government news coverage.

    Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1877-1990 (Use

    Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  5. World News Connection

    A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.

    Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  6. World Newspaper Archive

    An ongoing project to produce searchable full text of historical newspapers from around the world. Initially will contain selected newspapers from Latin America, Africa and South Asia.

    Eventually will expand to the Middle East, East Asia and Eastern Europe.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  7. World Newspaper Archive: African Newspapers

    Provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. A project of the Center for Research Libraries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 19th century through 1922

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  8. World Newspaper Archive: Latin American Newspapers

    Latin American Newspapers provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies. Depends on the publication (1805-1922)

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  9. World Newspaper Archive: South Asian Newspapers

    The collection will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922. Titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

    Languages include English, Bengali, Gujarati, and others. Titles include such key publications as: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1864-1922

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies

    Expand