Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 75 of 79

  1. Newspaper Source [EBSCO]

    Newspaper Source provides current information from daily feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994-

    Subjects: Georgia, News Sources

    Expand
  2. Niles' Register

    Niles Register  also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register  was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.

    It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.

    • Coverage: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

    Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1801-1900

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  4. Opinion Archives

    Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).

    The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  5. Paperboy

    Index of links to online worldwide newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  6. Pittsburgh Courier

    Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1911-2002

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  7. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  8. Proquest Black Newspapers Collection

    This newspaper collection provides cultural perspective and insight to events that shaped the United States in the twentieth century. From the beginnings of the protest movement to end segregation to the ongoing challenges involving affirmative action and racial profiling.

    Black Newspapers provide a record of social change spanning almost a century from the perspective of those most affected by racism in American life. Covering major events to everyday life, these titles are invaluable research tools for studying American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and art. This collection includes: includes Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003), Los Angeles Sentinel (1946-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), & Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  9. ProQuest Civil War Era

    Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.

    Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1840-1865

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources

    Expand
  10. ProQuest Historical Databases

    Contains the following databases:

    • The Historical Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1939)
    • The Historical Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
    • The Historical Boston Globe (1872 - 1925)
    • The Historical Chicago Defender (1905-1975)
    • The Historical Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
    • The Historical Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1995)
    • The Historical Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
    • The Historical Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1986)
    • The Historical New York Amersterdam News (1922-1933)
    • The Historical New York Times (1851 - 2005)
    • The Historical Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
    • The Historical Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1991)
    • The Historical Washington Post (1877 - 1992)

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  11. Proquest Newspapers

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.

    ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    • Christian Science Monitor (1988-)
    • Los Angeles Times (1985-)
    • New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1999-)
    • Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-)
    • The Washington Post (1987-)
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Dance, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  12. Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)

    Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

    Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.

    • Coverage: Current 30 days

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  13. Russian Central Newspapers

    Delivers same day full text access to some of the most influential Russian daily and weekly editions. The search mechanism enables complex querying and global searching across all newspapers within the database, as well as within individual titles and issues.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  14. Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

    Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issue

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1822-2006

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  15. Television News Archive at Vanderbilt University

    The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.

    national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  16. Times Digital Archive

    The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.

    The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-1985 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1785-1985 (Use LexisNexis for July 1, 1985 to present)

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources

    Expand
  17. Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

    The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.

    Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1902-2006

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  18. TOPICsearch

    TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. The database contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

    From the Advanced Search screen, users can select preselected current events and popular topics from drop-down menus.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1991-present for indexing & abstracts; 1998-present for full text.

    Subjects: Current Events, News Sources

    Expand
  19. Vanderbilt Television News Archive (SEE Television News Archive at Vanderbilt)

    The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.

    national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  20. Wall Street Journal

    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  21. Wall Street Journal Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the world's leading financial newspaper. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1889-1989

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Business, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  22. Washington Post

    Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1987-current

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  23. Washington Post Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the U.S. capital's flagship newspaper, known for its political and government news coverage.

    Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1877-1990 (Use

    Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  24. World News Connection

    A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.

    Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  25. World Newspaper Archive

    An ongoing project to produce searchable full text of historical newspapers from around the world. Initially will contain selected newspapers from Latin America, Africa and South Asia.

    Eventually will expand to the Middle East, East Asia and Eastern Europe.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand