Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Full-Text

    The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.

    They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection:

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

  2. Foreign Policy Online

    Essential foreign policy/international journal.  The content on the webpage is updated daily, and includes 20 or so new articles per day, whereas the print edition only comes out bi-monthly.   With more than 30 journalists and regular contributors, Foreign Policy publishes thousands of originally reported articles per year – via, Foreign Policy Magazine, and its dedicated iPad app and mobile platforms – focusing on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.

    In addition,’s new channel Tea Leaf Nation, decodes modern China by illuminating it from within, from an editorial team who scour and then explain those spaces where Chinese discourse, debate, and ideas are most likely to ferment.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Economics, Political Science