Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 12 of 12

  1. PEP Archive

    The PEP Archive is a full-text, indexed and hyper-linked collection of many premier journals on psychoanalysis from 1920 on, including the Journal of the American Psychoanalytic Association and the International Journal of Psycho-Analysis.

    Searching is by author, title, journal, or year, and also by indicating any word or phrase, including a dream or a clinical dialog. The software's thesaurus function can automatically expand the search based on variations of psychoanalytic concepts and terms. In addition to the regular updates of the journals already included in the Archive, PEP will also periodically add new psychoanalytic books and journals to its collection.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1920 - present

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Psychology

    Expand
  2. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. PILOTS

    The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1871-current

    Subjects: Psychology

    Expand
  4. PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

    PsycARTICLES offers over 120,000 full-text articles (as of Dec. 06) from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

    It is a subset of its parent database, PsycINFO. Updated daily.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1894 - present

    Subjects: Psychology

    Expand
  5. PsycCRITIQUES

    PsycCRITIQUES is a database of full-text reviews of current books, some popular films, and comparative reviews of books.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1995-present

    Subjects: Psychology

    Expand
  6. PsycEXTRA

    PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.

    The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).

    Trial through June 30, 2013.

    Trial through June 30, 2013.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  7. Psychiatry Online with DSM

    Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Psychology, Clinical, Medicine

    Expand
  8. Psychological Experiments Online

    Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of quintessential experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary-source documents.

    It's packed with exclusive and hard-to-find materials, including notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports in topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.

    Currently, only keyword & “AND” searches work – Boolean OR & NOT are treated as AND
    • Coverage: Early 1900s - present
    • Trial

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  9. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

    The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a database with more than 470 full-text journals. It covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984- (full text 1990- )

    Subjects: Psychology

    Expand
  10. PsycINFO (EBSCO)

    PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.

    • Coverage: 1800s - present

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  11. PsycTESTS

    PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1910-present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  12. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950's-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand