Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 48

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  2. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  4. APA Books E-collection

    The APA Books E-collection provides full-text electronic access to dozens of recently released, APA-published scholarly and professional books in psychology and related disciplines for the publication years 2009-2013.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1, 2008 - June 30, 2011

    Subjects: Psychology

    Expand
  5. APA Style CENTRAL

    APA Style Central is designed to help users develop their writing and research skills. It provides an online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA style. The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is built into this resource.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2016
    • Trial

    Subjects: Business, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  6. Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

    ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

    Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.

    • Coverage: 1987-present

    Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Birds of North America (BNA)

    A comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the United States and Canada.

    Includes image, video, and sound galleries of behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and songs/calls selected from Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. An online project of the Cornell University Lab of Ornithology.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2004-

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology

    Expand
  8. Cambridge Companions Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. CogNet Library

    Provides access to reference books, journals, conference proceedings, job listings, discussion groups and other professional tools for researchers in the cognitive and brain sciences. Full-text available for:

    • Several major MIT encyclopedias and handbooks in the cognitive and neurosciences.
    • MIT Press journals in the cognitive and neurosciences:
      • Artificial Life
      • Evolutionary Computation
      • Computational Linguistics
      • Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
      • Journal of Machine Learning Research
      • Linguistic Inquiry
      • Neural Computation
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Psychology

    Expand
  10. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  11. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  12. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Education, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  13. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  14. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [OCLC FirstSearch]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  15. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [U.S. Department of Education]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  16. Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts

    Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:

    • Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
    • Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

    Expand
  17. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics

    Expand
  18. Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals, books, technical reports and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

    Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

    • Coverage: 1973 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Spanish

    Expand
  19. Mass Observation Online

    Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972 from the University of Sussex incudes material divided into two main types: material collected by investigators and that collected by volunteers..

    The first type includes surveys, collections of emphemera, accounts of ‘overheards’ and covert observations of the general public, while the volunteer material is personal accounts of individual lives provided by the amateur observers from MO’s ‘National Panel’. The database includes File Reports, 1937-1972 on topics such as popular culture, consumerism, branding and fashion, sex, marriage, and the family, as well as attitudes to war, politics and America, Russia and Europe. There are also MO publications, diaries, directives, and 140,000 full color digital images.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1937-1972

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  20. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Health, Public Health, Psychology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  21. MEDLINE [EBSCO]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  22. MEDLINE [OCLC FirstSearch]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1965-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  23. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.

    Subjects: Education, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  24. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  25. Oxford Clinical Psychology

    Provides full-text access to new and classic Oxford Clinical Psychology titles including professional reference works, scholarly and research works, therapist guides, and workbooks in the Treatments ThatWork series. 

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Psychology, Health

    Expand