Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.

    Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

    CSA
    • Coverage: 1906-Current

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  2. Index Theologicus

    This theological database contains document descriptions of articles from more than 600 periodicals in theology and religious studies, and essays from Festschriften and congress publications.

    The database focuses mainly on articles written in Western European languages.

    • Coverage: 1980-Present

    Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  3. India, Raj and Empire

    Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.

    Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1615-1947

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  4. International Medieval Bibliography

    The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

    Indexing begins in 1967 and the database regularly covers some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues). All articles are classified with full bibliographical details and subject classifications and indexing familiar to medievalists.

    • Coverage: 1967-

    Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  5. Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

    Indexes journals covering the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Europe from 1300-1700. It will eventually include all aspects of the Renaissance and Middle Ages (400-1500).

    • Coverage: 1843 to present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand