Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 41

  1. ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

    ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.

    In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.

    • Coverage: 1962 - present

    Subjects: Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. IEEE Xplore

    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IEE journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE Standards.

    Coverage is from 1988-present, with backfiles dating to 1913 for some selected journal titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Physics, Computer Science, Science and Technology

    Expand
  3. InCites

    A customized research evaluation tool to analyze institutional productivity, research trends, and peer universities worldwide. Uses the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) subject categories to categorize authors and their research.

    Training is recommended; contact a librarian for assistance. Charts, institutional profiles, and citation data provided.

    • Coverage: 1979-present

    Subjects: Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics

    Expand
  4. Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.

    Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

    CSA
    • Coverage: 1906-Current

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  5. Index of Christian Art

    The Index of Christian Art was founded by Professor Charles Rufus Morey in 1917 and as such is eighty years in existence. His initial impetus came from a small archive of medieval art he had seen in Paris.

    Upon his return to Princeton he began to assemble a thematic / iconographic Index of early Christian and medieval art objects based on a series of cardfiles housed in two shoeboxes.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  6. Index Theologicus

    This theological database contains document descriptions of articles from more than 600 periodicals in theology and religious studies, and essays from Festschriften and congress publications.

    The database focuses mainly on articles written in Western European languages.

    • Coverage: 1980-Present

    Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  7. Index to Current Urban Documents

    This index is a key online resource for local government publications in the US and Canada. Emory currently owns only the online index for Current Urban Documents, not the full-text documents.

    URLs are provided for issuing agencies/metropolitan governments, but some searching may be necessary within the site to locate the indexed document.

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  8. Index to Hebrew Periodicals (English Interfaces)

    Indexes articles from Hebrew periodicals, collections and some monographs. Has content in Hebrew and English most of which is not indexed in RAMBI.

    • Coverage: 1977 to date

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  9. Index to Hebrew Periodicals (Hebrew Interface)

    Indexes articles from Hebrew periodicals, collections and some monographs. Has content in Hebrew and English most of which is not indexed in RAMBI.

    • Coverage: 1977 to date

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  10. Index to Jewish Periodicals

    Index to Jewish Periodicals provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 popular and scholarly journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

    Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.

    • Coverage: 1988-present

    Subjects: Jewish Studies, Ethnic Studies

    Expand
  11. Index to Nineteenth-Century American Art Periodicals

    Indexes entire journal contents -- articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements -- of nearly all art periodicals that were published in the United States during the 19th century.

    Includes information on popular culture and industry, as well as artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decoration, and collecting.

    • Coverage: 1800-1900

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  12. Index to Theses in Great Britain and Ireland

    The Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards replaces a printed index and covers British theses and dissertations from 1716 through the present; the database includes Irish theses as well.

    Most British doctoral dissertations are available through the British Library's British Thesis Service. In general, Interlibrary Loan staff can easily obtain British dissertations from the BL, generally in microform. See British Thesis Service for more information.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  13. Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army, Series 1-5

    A bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army. It is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.

    Coverage: 1880-1961.

    Subjects: Medicine, Science and Technology, Health

    Expand
  14. India, Raj and Empire

    Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.

    Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1615-1947

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  15. IndiaStat

    IndiaState provides statistics on India in the following categories at different administrative levels (you can view them online or download into Excel format): Administrative Units, Agriculture, Banks and Financial Institutions, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Companies, Cooperatives, Crime and Law, Demographics, Economy, Education, Electoral Data, Environment and Pollution, Foreign Trade, Forest and Wildlife, Geographics, Health, Houses and Households, Industries, Insurance, Labour and Workforce, Market Forecast, Media, Meteorological Information, Mines and Minerals, Per Capita Availability, Petroleum, Power, Social and Welfare Schemes, Sports, States and Union Territories, Telecommunication, Tourism, Transport, Urban Areas, Villages.

    Single user access
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Information Science and Technology Abstracts

    The Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) database provides indexing and abstract coverage of topics on technology including classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, Internet search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, electronic publishing, and more.

    This database indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications. Sources indexed include books, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents.

    • Coverage: 1966-

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  17. Informe

    ¡Informe! offers single-search access to the full text of more than 420 Spanish-language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subjects, from current events to academic disciplines.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996-Present

    Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  18. Inorganic Crystal Structure Database

    Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present. Unlimited simultaneous users. Walk-in users allowed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  19. Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

    Provides full-text for Institute of Physics journals to which Emory subscribes, plus table of contents information for other IOP journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  20. Insurance Periodicals Index

    The Insurance Periodicals Index (IPI) was produced by the NILS Publishing Co., Inc. in cooperation with the Insurance & Employee Benefits Division (IEBD) of the Special Libraries Association (SLA).

    IPI indexes and abstracts over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines. Coverage extends from 1965 to the present and features a controlled vocabulary of index terms that reflects current insurance industry terminology. IPI will interest researchers in economics, social scientists, and insurance and government organizations.

    • Coverage: 1965-

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  21. International Bibliography of Art (see also BHA)

    International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and indexes core journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.

    The IBA’s focus is European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.

    • Coverage: 2008-present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-

    Expand
  22. International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text

    International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD) expands on the 16-year coverage of its multi-volume predecessor with an additional 100,000 articles, essays and book chapters mined from internationally selected publications in drama, dance, media, mime, mixed entertainment, storytelling, music-drama, and puppetry.

    IBTD is a research tool for university theater and language departments, theater organizations, primary schools, social scientists and professionals within the field.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 -

    Subjects: Dance, French Literature and Language, Theater Studies

    Expand
  23. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. International Index to Music Periodicals

    Indexes articles from more than 430 journals from about 20 countries, and selectively indexes some newspapers. Coverage begins with 1996 except for a selection of journals indexed in their entirety.

    Abstracts are provided for articles published after 1995.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1874 to present

    Subjects: Music

    Expand