Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 24 of 24

  1. R2 Digital Library

    R2 Digital Library is a searchable database of health sciences book collection from Rittenhouse.  Coverage includes medicine, nursing, and allied health.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  2. RAMBI

    RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish Studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.

    The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research, or contain important information for such research.

    Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies

    Expand
  3. Readers' Guide Retrospective

    A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.

    • Coverage: 1890 - 1982

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Reaxys

    Reaxys is a workflow solution for accessing the combined wealth of trustworthy, experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographic data housed in the Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Databases.

    Subjects: Chemistry

    Expand
  5. Records of the U.S. Information Service in China: Chinese Press Reviews and Summaries, 1944-1950

    This database contains records of the U.S. Information Service in China which includes Chinese press reviews and summaries from 1944 to 1950. It provides information on post-World War II Chinese history and early cold War history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1944-1950
    • New

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  6. Reference Universe

    Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to EUCLID to indicate which of the titles Emory owns.

    It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and Library of Congress call number.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biographies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  7. Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)

    Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

    Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.

    • Coverage: Current 30 days

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  8. Religion & Philosophy Collection

    The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a database with more than 243 full-text journals. It covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984- (full text 1990- )

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  9. Religion Case Reporter

    A digest, cumulative index, and cumulative table of statutes for Federal and state cases addressing the free exercise of religion, state establishment of religion, the clergy, and religious institutions.

    • Coverage: January 1998 - present

    Subjects: Government Information, Religion

    Expand
  10. Religious Archives Network

    The LGBT Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) is a "virtual" archives and repository for the preservation and historical study of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) religious movements from the 1950s forward.

    Within this archive individuals can listen to actual oral histories, view photographs, tour online exhibits or locate primary sources on gay religious movements in the United States.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950 -

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, LGBT Studies, Religion

    Expand
  11. Research Library (ProQuest)

    Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1971-Present

    Subjects: Current Events, Health, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. Research Library GALILEO Edition (at ProQuest)

    Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

    Full-text available starting in 1991.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1986 to present

    Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  13. Resources for College Libraries Web (RCLweb)

    The RCL database features core lists of books and electronic resources spanning 58 liberal arts and sciences subject areas, and is the successor to the classic reference work, Books for College Libraries (BCL)/, 3rd Edition, which was last published in 1988.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews

    Expand
  14. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

    Compiled by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1969-present) is the world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 202 languages from 5,200 journals.

    • Coverage: 1969 to present

    Subjects: Dance, Film and Performing Arts, Music

    Expand
  15. RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

    Indexes music periodical literature from approximately 1800 to 1950, providing complete indexing of contents including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.

    You can see a list of titles indexed (over 140 so far) and introductory essays about each periodical. "RIPM" is short for the French name of the project, Répertoire international de la presse musicale.

    • Coverage: 1800-1950

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Music

    Expand
  16. Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest

    This database, focusing on the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s, includes archival material—manuscript, typescript and ephemera—from key libraries in Britain and America, such as Bowling Green State, Berkeley, Sussex, National Archives at Kew, and the Rock Source Archive.

    Other features are video clips, visual sources, and chronologies. Topics covered include popular culture (TV, music & movies), the Vietnam War, and movements from Civil Rights to Women’s Liberation.

    Keyword Search supports the Boolean operators AND, OR and AND NOT between keywords.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1975

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. Roll Call

    Roll Call is widely regarded as the leading publication for Congressional news and information. Roll Call provides readers with up-to-the-minute news of the legislative and political maneuvers that happen every day on Capitol Hill.

    In addition to breaking news, readers get keen insight from such respected Washington analysts as Morton Kondracke, Stuart Rothenberg, and Norman Ornstein, plus political coverage of Congressional elections in every state in the Union.

    Please note that access requires Emory ID number.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  18. Romanticism: Life, Literature & Landscape

    Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape provides unique access to rare and priceless literary sources in the form of original documents for the Romantic period.

    Romanticism includes verse and prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, legal and financial records, and guide books. The collection offers an insight into the working methods of William Wordsworth and the wider social, political, and natural environment that shaped much of his work and that of his contemporaries. In addition, this collection makes available the writings of Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey, Robert Southey, Mary Wordsworth, Dora Wordsworth, and Sara Hutchinson, as well as masses of personal correspondence between key literary and political figures of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

    Also included are over 2,500 fine art pieces from the Wordsworth Trust’s fine art collection that serve to contextualize the work of the poets and writers represented. They also provide a vivid and evocative representation of the rich, natural landscape that surrounded the Lake poets and served to inspire so much of their creativity.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th - 19th century

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  19. Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

    Collection of datasets includes surveys on a wide range of topics pertaining to politics, sociology, and economics. Many of the surveys in Roper's archives were conducted outside of the United States.

    Access to datasets in Roper's archive is limited to 50 datasets/year, and requests to order datasets must be placed through the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship.

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. Roper iPoll

    iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.

    Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more. Each Emory user must register, using his/her e-mail address, to access this resource.

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  21. Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online

    The online version of the 10-volume Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy, featuring original articles from leading international experts across the discipline of philosophy.

    The articles cover a wide breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental, contemporary and world philosophies. Can be browsed by philosophical themes, historical periods, and religions. Full text entries can be searched by keyword, title, contributor, or bibliography. Links to other websites of related interest are provided for key thinkers and subjects.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  22. Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals

    Provides searchable full-text access to Royal Society of Chemistry journals in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1997 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  23. Russian Central Newspapers

    Delivers same day full text access to some of the most influential Russian daily and weekly editions. The search mechanism enables complex querying and global searching across all newspapers within the database, as well as within individual titles and issues.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  24. Russian National Bibliography

    Allows browsing for citations from books, newspapers, journals, dissertation abstracts, musical scores, and maps.

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand