- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 101 - 125 of 831
Artnet searches two databases (Fine and Decorative Art Price archives) from over 500 international auction houses . The Fine Art database lists sales since 1985 and ranges from Old Masters to Contemporary Art., including painting drawings, sculpture, prints, photography, media, and 20th Century Design.Expand
The Decorative Art Price database lists sales since 2000 and ranges from American Furniture to Russian Silver to rugs, ceramics, clocks, watches, porcelain and more.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
Arts of the United States, a joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, contains over 4,000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States.Expand
The pieces, dating from the 17th century through the 20th, include architecture, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, and stage and costume design as well as Native American art and artifacts. Although the majority of artists represented in the database are American, significant works created by non-native artists while in the United States are included.
Subjects: Art and Architecture
The ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains approximately 300,000 images; by 2006 it is expected to contain 500,000. The Charter Collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.Expand
Its richness, scope and variety support the needs of teachers and scholars throughout the arts and humanities. What's in ARTstor?
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History US
Contains detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond.Expand
In addition, IRS information on nonprofit organizations has been added to Associations Unlimited, making it the world's largest, most detailed and searchable database available on nonprofit information.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Atlanta newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily. Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003, available via Black Studies Center.Expand
For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/DB=awn
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
The Atlas of North American English provides the first overall view of the pronunciation and vowel systems of the dialects of the U.S. and Canada. The Atlas re-defines the regional dialects of American English on the basis of sound changes active in the 1990s and draws new boundaries reflecting those changes.Expand
It has been developed by William Labov, one of the leading sociolinguists of the world.
The Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids database consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System.Expand
The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies
A collection of slightly more than 125 religious and theological titles published in Australia and New Zealand, covering all religious traditions.Expand
Indexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, interior design, furniture and decoration, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and city planning.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture
Bank of English
The Bank of English is a collection of samples of modern English held on computer for analysis of words, meanings, grammar and usage. In linguistics and lexicography such a collection is termed a corpus.A subcorpus of 56 million words from the Bank of English is available to Emory users.Expand
The Bank of English is a collection of samples of modern English held on computer for analysis of words, meanings, grammar and usage. In linguistics and lexicography such a collection is termed a corpus.
A subcorpus of 56 million words from the Bank of English is available to Emory users. In the Woodruff Library, log on to one of the InfoCommons workstations, then go to Start then Programs and select "Non-Web Databases". Select "Bank of English" from the titles listed and the program will launch. Our license limits us to 15 simultaneous users.An online guide to searching the database is available at: http://www.titania.bham.ac.uk/docs/svenguide.html
Subjects: English and American Literature
The Bar Ilan Responsa Project includes numerous works from the Responsa Literature - rabbinic case-law rulings which represent the historical-sociological milieu of real-life situations.Expand
In addition, the database includes the Bible, the Talmud and their principal commentaries; works about Jewish law and customs; major codes of Jewish law, such as Maimonides' Mishneh Torah and the Shulchan Aruch with its principal commentaries; midrashim, Zohar, etc… Also includes Entsiklopedyah Talmudit. The Online version has a variety of features and advanced search options.10 simultaneous users
Subjects: Jewish Studies
The BBC Shakespeare Plays was a landmark project to stage all 37 of Shakespeare's surviving plays for television. Officially known as The BBC Television Shakespeare, it was a joint production of the BBC and Time-Life Television.Expand
The plays were broadcast over seven seasons between 1979 and 1985. For more information on the series, see the British Film Institute's Screenonline . These online streaming versions include closed captioning for the hearing impaired. Adobe Flash video player is required.
Subjects: English and American Literature
BCC Research is a leading information resource producing high-quality market research reports, conferences and newsletters. The reports cut across numerous industries including environment, healthcare, technology, and engineering.BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.Expand
Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
Subjects: Business, Economics, Science and Technology
Welcome to the web page for The Lewis H. Beck Center for Electronic Collections & Services, a service of the General Libraries at Emory University. From this site we provide access to the many on-line resources available to the Emory Community and beyond through the Beck Center.Expand
Please feel free to browse these pages and learn more about the Beck Center and its services.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
This database contains 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are five texts that comprise New Testaments only, two that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and New Testament.Expand
The text of each edition is given in full,including all original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes and tables. Significant figures and illustrations from the Renaissance Bibles have also been included.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion
Produced by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS), the user-friendly BAS Online Archive was specifically designed for educational institutions for both students and scholars.Expand
The Archive contains not only the editorial content of each issue of Biblical Archaeology Review (1975-2003), Bible Review (1985-2003) and Archaeology Odyssey (1998-2003), but also five books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS): Ancient Israel: From Abraham to the Roman Destruction of the Temple; Aspects of Monotheism: How God is One; Feminist Approaches to the Bible; The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus: Modern Scholarship Looks at the Gospels.
A resource for scholars of Spanish literature, Bibliografía de la Literatura Española is a comprehensive bibliography of all related documentation published in any language.Expand
It covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, and other miscellaneous material.
The collection provides bibliographic information on a wide range of subject areas: literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies, and authors. The database features not only editions of their works, but also translated editions and critical studies.4 simultaneous uses; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Spanish
The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).Expand
It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.Walk-in users: OK; 3 simultaneous users
Subjects: Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy, Religion
Recognized as one of the greatest achievements of twentieth-century scholarship, the Bibliography of American Literature describes in exhaustive detail the works of America's most important literary writers from the time of the Revolution to 1930.Expand
More than 37,000 works are listed, essentially the complete printed record of American literature from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, History US
The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.Expand
The online version contains references to books (through 1992), journals, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, South Asian Studies
The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present.Expand
It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009. As well as providing details of publications, the Bibliography provides links to online catalogues to help you find the items that it lists in research libraries in Britain, Ireland and the USA, and it provides links to online text where available. Walk in users allowed; Unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Theater Studies
Index of published literature about native peoples of North America, including books, journal literature, conference papers, and U.S. & Canadian government documents.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Ethnic Studies, History US