- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 226 - 250 of 846
A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events
Case summaries, links to related cases, biographies and voting records of justices.Expand
This electronic version of the popular print reference source contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics. Most tables can be displayed in Adobe Acrobat form, identical to the print version.Expand
Some tables can also be displayed in a "live" form which permits a broad range of user interactions such as sorting, filtering, range searching, and other functions provided by a relational database.
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics
Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.Expand
Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources
A selection of Amicus Curiae from a number of important Supreme Court cases (NOT comprehensive).Expand
Encompassing the entire run of The Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press, the digital archive is a comprehensive retrospective digest of the news presented to the Soviet and Russian public for more than a half-century, from the beginnings of the Cold War through the emergence of Russia in the new balance of power.Unlimited simultaneous users; Walk-in users allowedExpand
Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
A collection of 13 comprehensive laboratory manuals of protocols for scientists conducting research. Regularly updated, they span the life sciences and include research methods and topical reviews.Expand
Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts and diagrams.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior
Dance in Video is an online video collection of 20th century concert dance, including performances, documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos. Among the dance genres represented are ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisation.ExpandTrial through June 11, 2013
Subjects: Dance, Archives and Primary Sources
Provides a vast array of time series data from corporate, government, and intergovernmental sources. Access is available through workstations in the Electronic Data Center and the Goizueta Business Library only.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Business, Government Information, Statistics and Demography
Defining Gender is a collection of original source materials from British and European archives. Documents from 21 libraries are thematically organized by areas: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility, and The Body.Expand
The documents were selected by 18 academic, consultant editors, who have contributed essays to the area sections, which relate directly to the source material. Manuscripts, printed works, and illustrations address key issues from both feminine and masculine perspectives.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, English and American Literature
The Georgia Department of Technical and Adult Education oversees the state's system of technical colleges, the adult literacy program, and a host of economic and workforce development programs.Expand
The Derwent Innovations Index, available through the ISI Web of Science interface, is a database that merges the Derwent World Patents Index with the Derwent Patents Citation Index and contains the Derwent Chemistry Resource.Expand
It covers more than 20 million patent documents from over 40 patent-issuing authorities. With coverage dating back to 1963, this resource gives users a comprehensive and international overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electronic and electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering. The chemistry resource allows searching and browsing of chemical structures.Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology
A table of contents index from the Universidad de La Rioja that provides citations for journals published in Spain. Includes journals with Latin American content.Expand
Searching does NOT include subject headings or descriptors and must be done in Spanish. Some citations include link to full-text of article.
Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
The first comprehensive revision of this classic reference source, originally published in 1940, features updated and revised entries from previous editions, as well as more than 800 new entries covering recent events and topics not covered previously.Expand
This authoritative work serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history, from the well studied and familiar to the obscure.
Subjects: History US
Critical overviews on the nature and historical development from Gnosticism and Hermetism to Astrology, Alchemy and Magic, from the Hermetic Tradition of the Renaissance to Rosicrucianism and Christian Theosophy, and from Freemasonry and Illuminism to 19th-century Occultism and the contemporary New Age movement.Expand
Furthermore it contains articles about the life and work of the major personalities in the history of Gnosis and Western Esotericism.
Subjects: Classics, Religion
The Dictionary of Irish Biography, a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is an authoritative biographical dictionary published for Ireland.Expand
Contains 9,014 signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields of endeavor, including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
Subjects: History World
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures. It includes the Gale series:
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Biographies, History US
A complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. Produced by the Dictionary of Old English Project, Centre for Medieval Studies, University of TorontoExpand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, English and American Literature
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 A.D.) of the English language. In combination with the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary (which documents the development of the English language to the present), the three dictionaries provide a full description of the vocabulary of English.The DOE draws on as wide a range of texts -- in date, dialect and genre -- as possible. It differs from previous dictionaries in several important features: a listing in a simplified paradigmatic order of every spelling which is attested for a word in the Electronic Corpus; frequency counts for each word in the corpus so that readers can know what proportion of the evidence has been cited; usage labels where they are statistically significant, noting restrictions to a class of texts, to an author, or to a particular period or dialect; exhaustive citation for all words of twelve or fewer occurrences.Expand
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 A.D.) of the English language. In combination with the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary (which documents the development of the English language to the present), the three dictionaries provide a full description of the vocabulary of English.
The DOE draws on as wide a range of texts -- in date, dialect and genre -- as possible. It differs from previous dictionaries in several important features: a listing in a simplified paradigmatic order of every spelling which is attested for a word in the Electronic Corpus; frequency counts for each word in the corpus so that readers can know what proportion of the evidence has been cited; usage labels where they are statistically significant, noting restrictions to a class of texts, to an author, or to a particular period or dialect; exhaustive citation for all words of twelve or fewer occurrences.
- DOE font is required to display the pages properly; this can be downloaded here: http://www.doe.utoronto.ca/resources/DOE.ttf
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
The database features the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, which is the definitive edition of Karl Barth s works in German, comprising 42 volumes of theological writings, lectures, letters, sermons, and interviews.Expand
Also included is Barth's magnum opus, the 14-volume Kirchliche Dogmatik.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
The Digital Library of Georgia is a virtual collection of digitized books, newspapers, images, manuscripts and media with an emphasis on material important to the history and culture of the state of Georgia.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Georgia, History US
The Digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings.Expand
There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US
The Digital Sanborn Map Collection of Georgia includes large scale fire insurance maps of Georgia produced by the Sanborn Map Company. They are large-scale plans containing data that was originally intended to estimate the potential risk for urban structures.Expand
This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Textual information includes construction details, ownership and building use. The digital images were processed from microforms at the Library of Congress.
Subjects: Georgia, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Digital Theatre Plus contains high definition streaming video versions of recent live stage productions by various British theater and opera companies, including the Royal Shakespeare Company, the Royal Court, the Young Vic, and Opera North.Expand
The database also contains interviews with individuals working in the creative, technical and production arenas, as well as online study guides for some of the plays. Additional content includes streaming video from the Broadway Digital Archive (formerly Broadway Theatre Archive).
Subjects: Dance, Music, Theater Studies