Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

    The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 includes every published issue, from the first in 1842 to the last in 2003. Entirely full-text searchable with new, high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets, it combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years.

    The ILN covers a wide range of subject areas in the 19th and 20th centuries making it an invaluable resource for multi-disciplinary research.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1842-2003

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  2. India, Raj and Empire

    Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.

    Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1615-1947

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies

    Expand