Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
ADMYTE is an online resource that contains 55,000 pages of semi-paleographic transcriptions of over 290 medieval Spanish manuscripts dating prior to 1615. The texts include works on chivalry and nobility, scientific texts, chronicles and biographies, dictionaries and grammars, encyclopedias, legal treatises, poetry and prose, legal works, "libros sapieciales," and travel books.Expand15 simultaneous users
Subjects: History Middle Ages 400-1450, Spanish
The Spanish Civil War Collection presents approximately 3,000 rare pamphlets from this tumultuous period, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish.Expand
Distributed throughout Spain, Germany, Italy, the Soviet Union and North America, these pamphlets represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. They contain a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History World, Spanish