Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
A resource for scholars of Spanish literature, Bibliografía de la Literatura Española is a comprehensive bibliography of all related documentation published in any language.Expand
It covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, and other miscellaneous material.
The collection provides bibliographic information on a wide range of subject areas: literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies, and authors. The database features not only editions of their works, but also translated editions and critical studies.4 simultaneous uses; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Spanish
The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface. The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts. In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources. These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.Expand
word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English.Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create. Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access. Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies