Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 12 of 12
Sage Publications SRM Databases of Social Research Methodology
Indexes journals on social research methodology, statistical analysis, and computer applications used in the social and behavioral sciences.Expand
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
A new module to the Sage Research Methods database that includes hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods.Expand
Search cases by subject area, academic level, and methods used.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:Expand
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
SRMO contains content from:
Walk in users: OK
- Over 600 books
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
- Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
- Newly commissioned videos
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.Expand
Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.Walk in users: OK
Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Contains several hundred datasets focusing on health and family life. Particular topics covered by datasets in the archive include aging, drug abuse, family histories and relationships, physical and mental well-being, and contextual data with economic and social information for states, counties and cities in the United States.Expand
The data and documentation are ready for download and use with statistical software. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship staff if you need assistance with accessing the data.
Subjects: Economics, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography
A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.Expand
Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.
Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides overviews of country information, chronologies of various world events and information on intergovernmental organizations. Archives of previous years are in pdf format.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Also provides statistical reports, analyses, etc on specific subject areas and industries.Much of the aggregate data is available for download/exported, although the underlying microdata is not.Expand
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a collection of the statistical abstracts of approximately 40 countries. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere.Expand
Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included. You can search for breakdowns by various factors, both within and across statistical compendia. In many cases, data for several past years is available. The compendia are on the same platform as the Statistical Abstract of the United States. Data is downloadable in excel format for easy manipulation. Notes, sources and the like, which are essential for correctly reading these statistics, are included.
Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography