Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 56

  1. African American Electorate

    This pioneering study offers the first systematic and comprehensive longitudinal analysis of the African American electorate in America. This study describes and then explains both commonly known and newly discovered rare registration and voting data on the African American electorate.

    Using this empirical data, this study tells the story from the Colonial Era through the Revolutionary, Antebellum, and Civil War eras, through Reconstruction to the Disenfranchisement, pre-White Primary, and Poll Tax eras, to the Voting Rights Act (VRA), and finally to the historic presidential election of African American Senator Barack Hussein Obama, Jr., in 2008.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1600s-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. Ancestry Library Edition-On campus access only

    The Ancestry Library Edition collection (also known as Ancestry Plus or Ancestry.com) is a major source of census and other records of interest to historical, social, and genealogical researchers.

    It includes: U.S. federal census roll images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; U.K. and Ireland census materials; vital and church records; passenger and immigration lists; military records; court, land, and probate records; historical maps; the American Genealogical Biographical Index, Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage books; WWI draft registration cards; slave narratives; and much more.

    Available on-campus only
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History US, History World, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Government Information

    Expand
  3. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  4. China Data Online

    China Data Online is a collection of data on economics, demographics, and other such topics.  Data are available for China as a whole and for individual provinces, counties, and cities.  Depending on the topic and geographic area, data are available in annual, quarterly, or monthly increments.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1949 onwards, varying by topic and geographic area

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  5. Datastream

    Provides a vast array of time series data from corporate, government, and intergovernmental sources. Access is available through workstations in the Electronic Data Center and the Goizueta Business Library only.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Business, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  6. EIU Portal

    Access all of Emory's Economist Intelligence Unit databases from a single point: Viewswire, Industrywire, and the Country Reports and Newsletters databases. The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's leading provider of country intelligence, providing up-to-date, reliable and impartial analysis on worldwide market trends and business strategies.

    A good source of information for current developments and trends in political, social and economic affairs across the world.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  7. EIU ViewsWire

    This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  8. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on worldwide affairs, and the nine volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.

    First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. Georgia Census Data Map

    Quick statistical facts about the state and all Georgia counties.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  10. Global Market Information Database

    GMID, from Euromonitor, is a compilation of sources, including economic,social and consumer data for up to 180 countries with time series and forecasts. For academic use only.

    Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition

    Standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. Searchable annual time series, adding thirty years of data since the last edition, including information from the 2000 U.S.

    Census. Data can be downloaded in Excel or CSV, printed, or graphed.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Colonial times to 2005

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. Hospitality and Tourism Complete

    Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.

    Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

    ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.

    In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.

    • Coverage: 1962 - present

    Subjects: Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  14. IndiaStat

    IndiaState provides statistics on India in the following categories at different administrative levels (you can view them online or download into Excel format): Administrative Units, Agriculture, Banks and Financial Institutions, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Companies, Cooperatives, Crime and Law, Demographics, Economy, Education, Electoral Data, Environment and Pollution, Foreign Trade, Forest and Wildlife, Geographics, Health, Houses and Households, Industries, Insurance, Labour and Workforce, Market Forecast, Media, Meteorological Information, Mines and Minerals, Per Capita Availability, Petroleum, Power, Social and Welfare Schemes, Sports, States and Union Territories, Telecommunication, Tourism, Transport, Urban Areas, Villages.

    Single user access
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  17. International Monetary Fund Balance of Payments Statistics

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  18. International Monetary Fund Direction of Trade Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  19. International Monetary Fund Government Finance Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  21. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  22. LandScan Global Population Databases

    LandScan is a global population database that shows geographical distribution of population at one-kilometer resolution over an average 24 hour period. The LandScan Global Population Databases are developed at the Department of Energy's Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

    • Coverage: 2000-2011

    Subjects: Area Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  23. LexisNexis State Capital

    Provides comprehensive access to state government information, including legislative bills & calendars, regulations & codes, statutes, contact information and more.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Georgia, Political Science, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. OECDiLibrary

    OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand