Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 56

  1. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000

    Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. PsycEXTRA

    PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.

    The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).

    Trial through June 30, 2013.

    Trial through June 30, 2013.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  5. PsycTHERAPY

    PsycTHERAPY includes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered.

    Transcripts are provided and the database is updated twice a year. All videos were filmed from 2003 to the present and are from the APA Psychotherapy Video Series.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Psychology Measurement instruments, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  6. Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

    Collection of datasets includes surveys on a wide range of topics pertaining to politics, sociology, and economics. Many of the surveys in Roper's archives were conducted outside of the United States.

    Access to datasets in Roper's archive is limited to 50 datasets/year, and requests to order datasets must be placed through the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship.

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  7. Roper iPoll

    iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.

    Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more. Each Emory user must register, using his/her e-mail address, to access this resource.

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  8. Sage Publications SRM Databases of Social Research Methodology

    Indexes journals on social research methodology, statistical analysis, and computer applications used in the social and behavioral sciences.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. Sage Research Methods Online

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

    SRMO contains content from:

    • Over 600 books
    • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
    • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
    • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
    • Newly commissioned videos
    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  10. SimplyMap

    SimplyMap is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.

    Subjects: Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.

    Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1790-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. Social Science Electronic Data Library

    Contains several hundred datasets focusing on health and family life. Particular topics covered by datasets in the archive include aging, drug abuse, family histories and relationships, physical and mental well-being, and contextual data with economic and social information for states, counties and cities in the United States.

    The data and documentation are ready for download and use with statistical software. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship staff if you need assistance with accessing the data.

    Subjects: Economics, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. Social Science Information Gateway

    A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.

    Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  14. SourceOECD

    SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. Stat-USA

    A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.

    Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Statistical Abstract of the United States

    Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  17. UN Comtrade

    The United Nations Commodity Statistics Trade Database (Comtrade) is the official source for imports, exports and re-exports for 90% of world trade; values in U.S.

    dollars and quantities in net weight. Several different interfaces are available, including Shortcut Query for novices, and the interactive Basic Selection.

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  18. United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

    Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. Many of these special tables are also reproduced in the United Nations Statistical Yearbook.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Education, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  19. University System of Georgia

    Website for University System of Georgia. Institutions, Central Office, policies and procedures, publications, USG statistics.

    Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. USA Trade Online

    A collaboration between STAT-USA and the Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division. Official source of current and cumulative U.S. export and import statistics. Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    Woodruff Library Visitor Workstations
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  21. Voyages: Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database

    Provides the most comprehensive source of data on the Atlantic slave trade. Based on the records of almost 35,000 Atlantic slave trade voyages, the database provides information on ships, crew, slave cargo, and routes.

    Information is supplemented by extensive maps and other resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1514-1866

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  23. Wiley Interscience Journals

    Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.

    Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. WISTAT

    WISTAT (United Nations Women's Indicators and Statistics Database) covers data and projections about women on topics including education, economics, health, political science, and criminal justice.

    Note: This database is not available on the Internet and can only be accessed in the Information Commons.

    • Coverage: 1970 to 2025

    Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. World Almanacs

    The World Almanacs is a database that covers arts and entertainment, U.S. cities and states, people in the news, the nations of the world, sports, the environment, vital statistics, science and technology, computers, taxes and much more.

    The database is made up of: The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, The World Almanac for Kids, and The World Almanac Knowledge Source.

    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Reference Sources, Statistics and Demography

    Expand