- Your selections:
- Statistics And Demography
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 60 of 60
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.Expand
Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography
WISTAT (United Nations Women's Indicators and Statistics Database) covers data and projections about women on topics including education, economics, health, political science, and criminal justice.Expand
Note: This database is not available on the Internet and can only be accessed in the Information Commons.
Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography
The World Almanacs is a database that covers arts and entertainment, U.S. cities and states, people in the news, the nations of the world, sports, the environment, vital statistics, science and technology, computers, taxes and much more.Expand
The database is made up of: The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, The World Almanac for Kids, and The World Almanac Knowledge Source.
Subjects: Reference Sources, Statistics and Demography
The World Bank eLibrary is a collection of the World Bank’s numerous publications, reports, working papers and other related documents. All texts are searchable by both topic and region, and available in full-text.Expand
Currently, over 4,500 documents are indexed in the database. The World Bank’s areas of focus include economic and social development, education, environmental issues, health, and finance.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Development Studies, Economics, Education, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.Expand
Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Economics, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country in the world. For each of the world’s religions, best estimates at multiple dates for the period 1900 to 2050 are given.Expand
The WRD provides access to the sources which underlie the figures in the database, including censuses and surveys. It is constantly updated with new sets of data as they become available.
Subjects: Religion, Statistics and Demography
World Road Statistics Compilation
The World Road Statistics Compilation is a collection of international data on transportation. Topics covered include road networks; vehicles in use; exports/imports/production of vehicles; road traffic; road accidents; and fuel consumption.Expand
The data are available in form of a collection of Excel workbooks. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship for access.The data are available in form of a collection of Excel workbooks. Please contact the Electronic Data Center (http://edc.library.emory.edu/) for access.
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
Abstracts and reviews of international scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and papers in pure mathematics (algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis), probability theory, statistics, mathematical physics, classical, solid and fluid mechanics, mathematical programming, theoretical computer science and automata, systems theory and control, operations research, circuits, coding, and cryptography.Print back issues in Ref.Expand
Abstracts and reviews of international scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and papers in pure mathematics (algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis), probability theory, statistics, mathematical physics, classical, solid and fluid mechanics, mathematical programming, theoretical computer science and automata, systems theory and control, operations research, circuits, coding, and cryptography.
Print back issues in Ref. QA1 .Z4.
Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics and Demography