Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Defining Gender is a collection of original source materials from British and European archives. Documents from 21 libraries are thematically organized by areas: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility, and The Body.Expand
The documents were selected by 18 academic, consultant editors, who have contributed essays to the area sections, which relate directly to the source material. Manuscripts, printed works, and illustrations address key issues from both feminine and masculine perspectives.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, English and American Literature
Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world.Expand
This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Subjects: Classics, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, Government Information, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies