- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 11 of 11
JAMAevidence provides tools for understanding and applying medical literature and making clinical diagnoses. It helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Health
JapanKnowledge is a portal to the largest Japanese language online reference collection. It includes encyclopedias (e.g. ニッポニカNipponica, Encyclopedia of Japan, 日本人名大辞典Nihon jinmei daijiten, imidas, etc.), dictionaries (Japanese-English, English-Japanese, English-English, 現代用語の基礎知識Gendai yogo no kiso chishiki, 字通Jitsu, 国史大辞典Kokushi daijiten, etc.), and various full-text and multimedia databases (週刊エコノミストShukan Economist, 新編 日本古典文学全集 Shinpen Nihon koten bungaku zenshu, 図解アニメーションZukai animation, , サウンド・ミュージックライブラリsound and music libraries, 映像記録Eizo kiroku, etc.).Expand
2 simultaneous users; walk-in users allowed2 simultaneous users
Subjects: Area Studies, Japanese Studies
Listen via streamed audio to jazz and blues recordings from dozens of labels including Verve, GRP Records, Fantasy, Concord Jazz, Impulse, and Jazzology. Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Jazz Music Library, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, and Smithsonian Global Sound.Expand
This is a searchable database of the Palestine Post/Jerusalem Post, the only English language newspaper in Israel that has been published since 1932.Expand
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
Back files of major Jewish historical newspapers.Expand
Subjects: History US, Jewish Studies
Original manuscript collections from the unique holdings of the American Jewish Historical Society in New York. Offers access to six major organizational collections and twenty-four collections of personal papers.ExpandWalk in users: OK
Subjects: History US, Jewish Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides easy access to resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making. This database consists of several JBI databases, including the JBI Library of Systematic reviews, Best Practice Information sheets, Evidence Summaries and Evidence Based Recommended Practices.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing, Health
This full-text searchable database is a historical survey of literary theory and criticism. It includes articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.Expand
The scope is international with an emphasis is on Western critical theory. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.
Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.Expand
The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics
Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Physics, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Nursing
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.Expand
JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies