Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Passport (formerly GMID)

    Industry trends and strategic analysis on over 20 consumer products and services. Select Search from top navigation bar or use search bar in upper right of page.

    Select a category and geographic area to retrieve statistics, industry reports and company profiles. Use side panels to convert the data and narrow search results by category, geography, statistics and date. Extensive country profiles covering trade, finance, energy, infrastructure, population & more.

    Subjects: Business, Statistics, Economics

    Expand
  3. PolicyMap (Policy Map)

    A GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data by geographical location. Data included in PolicyMap ranges from Census data (including income, education, and housing), bankruptcy data, food availability information, crime stats, and health data.

    • Coverage: Varies
    • New

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics

    Expand
  4. SIAM E-books

    Includes the majority of the books and book series published from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).  Books are published on topics related to applied mathematics and computational science.

    The titles are provided on the Sictation platform and are available in Adobe PDF files by chapter. Copies of the books are also available in the library either by series name or book title.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970s to present

    Subjects: Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics

    Expand