discover
E
Library Info
Research Assistance
Research Guides
Research FAQs
EndNote Use
Ask A Reference Question
Contact a Subject Librarian
About Our Collections
Borrowing / Circulation
Requesting and Borrowing
Renew Materials
About Interlibrary Loan
Other Services
Workshops
Instruction for Classes
Computing in the Library
Contacts for Assistance
Resources Developed at Emory
Digital Library Initiatives
Open Source Projects
Library Publications
Subject & Course Guides
discover
E
Databases
e-Journals
Reserves Direct
Library Research Tutorial
Table Of Contents
Library Quick Guides
African Studies
African American Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Asian Studies
Biology
Career Resources
Chinese
Classics
Comparative Literature
Computer Science
Dance
Dictionaries
East Asian Studies
Economics
Education
English & North American Literature
Environmental Studies
Film Studies
Foreign Country/Government
French
German
Government Documents
History, U.S.
History, World
Institute of the Liberal Arts
Interdisciplinary Studies
International & Non-Governmental Organizations
Irish Studies
Italian Studies
Japanese
Jewish Studies
Journalism
Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Linguistics
Maps
Mathematics
Mellon Fellows
Middle Eastern Studies
Music
National Endowment for the Humanities
Neuroscience & Behavioral Biology
Newspapers
Philosophy
Physics
Political Science
Psychoanalytic Studies
Psychology
Religion
Russian and East European Studies
Science, General
Sociology
South Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies
Spanish
Statistics
Theater Studies
United Nations
Women's Studies
Library Quick Guides
top
Atlanta Newspapers, Guide to Indexes
Biographical Information
Book Reviews
British Sessional Papers
Citing Your Sources and Plagiarism
Conferences and Proceedings
Cumberland Island
Current Awareness & Alerting Services
Database Standard Features Guide
Database Truncation/Wildcard Guide (PDF)
Dictionaries of Languages Online
EndNote: Introduction and Reference
Finding Articles at Woodruff Library
Finding UN Materials
Google Scholar
Grants Research Guide
Internet Critical Evaluation
Manuscript Collections
(Special Collections)
Newspaper List - Woodruff Library
Research Assistants' Guide
Tutors' Guide to Library Resources
African Studies
top
African Studies Research Guide
African Studies 389SWR: The End of Slavery
African Studies 389SWR: 20th Century African Diaspora Experience
African American Studies
top
African American Studies Research Guide
African American Newspapers List
Manuscript Sources for African American History and Culture
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for Civil Rights History
(Special Collections)
African American Studies 270: Black Women Writers: The Emergence of a Tradition, 1892 to the Present
African American Studies 270: The Fictions of Jean Toomer, Ernest Gaines and Alice Walker
African American Studies 270: 20th Century African Diaspora Experience
History 585: Topics in African-American History to 1877
ILA 790: The New Negro Movement or Harlem Renaissance: Modernism and the Emergence of a Pan African Poetics
Religion 352S: Black Feminism and Black Religion in America
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
American Studies
top
American Studies 112: American Identities
American Studies 385: America in Literature and Film
Anthropology
top
Anthropology Subject Guide
Anthropology 201:
Research Competencies Assessment
Anthropology 201: Concepts and Methods in Biological Anthropology
Anthropology 202: Concepts and Methods in Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology 385S: Psychology of Beauty in Africa
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Art History
top
Art History Subject Guide
Art Images On the Web and In-Print
Art History 190: Towering Ambitions: Tall Buildings and American Culture
Art History 383 / Environmental Studies 383: Art and the Environment of Costa Rica
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Asian Studies
top
Asian Studies 370: Postcolonial Literature: the Partition of Literature
Biology
top
Biology Subject Guide
Library Research Skills in Introductory Biology (Tutorial)
Locating Biology Articles
Biology 190: Emerging Infectious Diseases
Biology 190: Of Mics and Men: Interactions between Microorganisms and Humans
NBB 190: Mismeasure of Woman, Mismeasure of Man
Career Resources
top
Researching Graduate Schools
Researching Organizations
Chinese
top
Chinese 190: Merchants, Missionaries, Mercenaries: Foreigners in China Throughout the Ages
Chinese 190: Mind and Body in China
Chinese 360: Chinese Women in Film and Fiction
Chinese 361: Women and Religion in China
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Classics
top
Classics Research Guide
Classics / Comparative Literature 190: Invention of Nature: Science in Classical Antiquity
Classics / Comparative Literature 190: Mapping the Fantastic
Comparative Literature
top
Comparative Literature 110: Madness and Mysticism in Southern Fiction
Comparative Literature 110: Witnessing Disaster: Literature Survives Catastrophe
Comparative Literature / Classics 190: Invention of Nature: Science in Classical Antiquity
Comparative Literature / Classics 190: Mapping the Fantastic
Comparative Literature 389: Postcolonial Literature: the Partition of Literature
Comparative Literature 751/English 789/: Women's Coming-of-Age Narratives
Comparative Literature 753: Teaching of Literature
Computer Science
top
Computer Science Subject Guide
Dance
top
Dance Research Guide
Dance 190: All About Yoga
Dictionaries
top
Online Language Dictionaries
East Asian Studies
top
East Asian Studies Subject Guide
Chinese 190: Merchants, Missionaries, Mercenaries: Foreigners in China Throughout the Ages
History 373: History of Modern China
Japanese 190: Crosscultural Communcation: U.S. vs. Japan and Beyond
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Economics
top
Economics Subject Guide
Economics 190: Economics of Sports
Economics 190: Evolutionary Basis for Economic Behavior
Economics 309: Contemporary Economic Issues
Economics 355: Political Economy of the American South
Economics 390: Experimental Economics
Economics 390: Latin American Economics
Economics 405: Industrial Organization
Economics 411: Money and Banking
Economics 422: Economic Forecasting
Economics 443: Public Choice
Economics 490: Market Design
Economics 495S-WR: Selected Resources for Economics Honors Research
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Education
top
Education Subject Guide
Educational and Psychological Measurement Instruments
Professional Awareness in Education
Education 201:American Education
Education 309:Education as a Social Science
Education 312: Comparative Education
Education 314:Education and Cultural Diversity
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
English & North American Literature
top
English and North American Literature Subject Guide
Early English Books
Manuscript Sources for Literature
Modern Literary Editing Projects
English 101: American Political Satire
English 101: The Buying and Selling of Your Body
English 101: Debating U.S. Foreign Policy
English 101: The Entertainment Republic
English 101: Exploring the Visual
English 101: In Full View: Black Expression, Identity and the Public Sphere
English 181: American Shorts
English 181: Bodies in Warfare
English 181: Literature and Persuasion
English 181: Scandal in Literature
English 181: Us and Them
English 181: Writing about Literature: Ballads and Sagas
English 190/WS190: Becoming a Woman
English 345: Postcolonial Literature: the Partition of Literature
English 357: Southern Literature
English 481RSWR Seminar in Drama: National and Notional Theatres
English 791: Teaching Composition
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Environmental Studies
top
Environmental Studies Subject Guide
Environmental Studies Films List
Climate Change Research Guide
Cumberland Island
Popular Topics in Environmental Studies
Environmental Studies 120: Human & Natural Ecology
Environmental Studies 227WR/Political Science 385WR: Environmental Policy
Environmental Studies 345: Conservation Biology & Biodiversity
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Film Studies
top
Film Studies Subject Guide
Foreign Country/Government
top
Comparative Politics / Foreign Government Research Guide
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) and World News Connection Guide
French
top
French Subject Guide
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
German
top
German Subject Guide
German 190P: The Germans
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Government Documents
top
Government Documents Subject Guide
Congressional and Executive Documents Research Quick Guide
Identifying and Locating Maps
Tracing Federal Legislation
U.S Serial Set & American State Papers Guide
History, U.S.
top
U.S. History Subject Guide
History of Science and Technology Subject Guide
Primary Sources for United States History
African American Newspapers List
Cumberland Island
History Dissertations at Emory Arranged by Date
Manuscript Collections
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for African American History and Culture
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for Atlanta History
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for Civil Rights History
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for Civil War History
(Special Collections)
Newspaper List - Woodruff Library
History 190: World War I and the Birth of the Modern
History 231: Foundations of American Society
History 232: United States History since 1877
History 489SWR: 20th Century African Diaspora Experience
History 547: The Old South
History 585: Topics in African-American History to 1877
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
History, World
top
British Parliamentary Publications Research Guide
History of Science and Technology Subject Guide
Basic Reference for European History
Greek and Roman History: Reference Sources
History Dissertations at Emory Arranged by Date
The Holocaust: An Introductory Research Guide
Israel from the Palestine Mandate to the Present
Manuscript Collections
(Special Collections)
Newspaper List - Woodruff Library
History 190: World War I and the Birth of the Modern
History 202: The Making of Modern Europe
History 487: Stalin and Stalinism
History 489SWR: The End of Slavery
History 489SWR: 20th Century African Diaspora Experience
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Institute of the Liberal Arts
top
ILA Subject Guide
ILA 790: The New Negro Movement or Harlem Renaissance: Modernism and the Emergence of a Pan African Poetics
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Interdisciplinary Studies
top
Library Resources for the Senior Project
IDS 190: The New Europe
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
International & Non-Governmental Organizations
top
International & Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) Subject Guide
European Union Research Guide
Finding UN Materials
Irish Studies
top
Manuscript Sources for Irish Literature
(Special Collections)
Italian Studies
top
Italian Studies Subject Guide
Japanese
top
Japanese 190P: Introduction to East Asian Studies
Jewish Studies
top
Jewish Studies Subject Guide
Manuscript Sources for Jewish Studies
(Special Collections)
JS 250: Introduction to Biblical Archaeology
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Journalism
top
Journalism Research Guide
JRNL 201: News Reporting and Writing
JRNL 301: Advanced News Reporting and Writing
JRNL 430WR: Journalism History and Ethics
JRNL 488: Health and Science Writing
JRNL 496R: Internship in Journalism
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
top
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Research Guide
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
top
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Research Guide
Manuscript Sources for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
(Special Collections)
Linguistics
top
Linguistics Subject Guide
Linguistics 190: Metaphors We Live By
Maps
top
Identifying and Locating Maps
Mathematics
top
Mathematics Subject Guide
Finding Mathematical Literature Using MathSciNet
Math 112-S: Calculus II (Modified Moore Method)
Math 190-1: Cryptology
Math 250-S: Foundations of Mathematics (Modified Moore Method)
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Mellon Fellows
top
Research Guide for UNCF Mellon Fellows
Middle Eastern Studies
top
Middle Eastern Studies Subject Guide
Israel from the Palestine Mandate to the Present
MES 190: Silks, Sugar, and Spice
MES 250: Introduction to Biblical Archaeology
Music
top
Music 501: Introduction to Graduate Study
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
National Endowment for the Humanities
top
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Neuroscience & Behavioral Biology
top
NBB 190: Mismeasure of Woman, Mismeasure of Man
Newspapers
top
Identifying and Locating Newspapers
African American Newspapers List
Atlanta Newspapers, Guide to Indexes
Colonial America Newspapers List - Woodruff Library
Newspaper List - Woodruff Library
Philosophy
top
Philosophy Subject Guide
Physics
top
Physics 190H: Envisioning Light
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Political Science
top
Political Science Subject Guide
American Electoral Politics Resources
American Politics Research Guide
Atlanta and Georgia Public Policy and Political Resources
Comparative Politics/Foreign Government Research Guide
European Union Research Guide
European Union Research Quick Guide
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) and World News Connection Guide
International Relations Research Guide
Political Theory/Philosophy Research Guide
Public Policy and Urban Affairs Research Guide
Public Policy Research Quick Guide
Women & Politics Research Guide
Political Science 190: Science Fiction and Politics
Political Science 316: US Foreign Policy
Political Science 322: Politics of Southeast Asia
Political Science 326: West European Politics
Political Science 385: Dynamics of Failed States
Political Science 385WR / Environmental Studies 227WR: Environmental Policy
Political Science 385/History 385: History and Politics of Nuclear Disarmament
Political Science 385S: International Environmental Policy
Political Science 490: Gender, Race and Political Representation in the US
Political Science 490: Genocide and Ethnic Cleansing Quick Guide
Political Science 490: From Hegemony to Partnership: Problems in Interamerican Relations
Political Science 490: Japanese Politics and Reform
Political Science 490: Open Economy Politics
Political Science 490: Politics of Education and Development
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Psychoanalytic Studies
top
Psychoanalytic Studies Subject Guide
Psychology
top
Psychology Subject Guide
Educational and Psychological Measurement Instruments
Psychology 200: Lab in Experimental Methods
Psychology 340: Crime and Criminal Behavior
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Religion
top
Religion Resources Guide
Religion 352S: Black Feminism and Black Religion in America
Manuscript Sources for Methodist History
(Special Collections)
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Russian and East European Studies
top
Russian and East European Studies Research Guide
REES/RUSS 190: Introduction to Russian Culture
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Science, General
top
History of Science and Technology Subject Guide
Conferences and Proceedings
Sociology
top
Sociology Subject Guide
Sociology 221: Culture and Society
Sociology 247: Race and Ethnic Relations in the U.S.
South Asian Studies
top
South Asian Resources Guide
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
Southeast Asian Studies
top
Southeast Asian Studies Research Guide
Spanish
top
Spanish Subject Guide
Spanish 300: Reading in Spanish
Spanish 317: Writing, Context and Community
Statistics
top
Statistics Subject Guide
Theater Studies
top
Theater Studies Subject Guide
Theater Studies 101
Theater Studies 230: Principles of Design
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
United Nations
top
United Nations Subject Guide
Finding UN Materials
Women's Studies
top
Women's Studies Subject Guide
Women & Politics Research Guide
Manuscript Sources for Women's Diaries
(Special Collections)
Manuscript Sources for Women's History
(Special Collections)
Religion 352S: Black Feminism and Black Religion in America
Women's Studies 190/ENG190: Becoming a Woman
Women's Studies 352/Anthropology 352: Global and Transnational Culture
Women's Studies 475: Gender, Race and Political Representation in the US
Course Guides from Previous Semesters
© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322 | Updated: September 7, 2005