- Your selections:
- Multidisciplinary Databases
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 126 - 142 of 142
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys with overviews of more than 50 industries including key players, recent developments, key financials and industry references.Expand
Usable only from the Emory Campus or with EmoryConnect.
Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases
A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.Expand
Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.
Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides overviews of country information, chronologies of various world events and information on intergovernmental organizations. Archives of previous years are in pdf format.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Recent French dissertations are listed in Systéme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC], which is provided by L'Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur.Expand
A project to provide digital theses is underway. To find theses only, use the "Recherche avancée" form and limit to "theses." Older French dissertations are listed in: Catalogue des théses et écrits académiques.
Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
A digital collection of poetry written by important African American poets of the twentieth century. Includes over 6,000 poems.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999.Expand
All dissertations are included, although some may not be viewable from off UGA's campus.
Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases
Website for University System of Georgia. Institutions, Central Office, policies and procedures, publications, USG statistics.Expand
Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for 400 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Contemporary Longterm Care, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.Expand
In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for 650 journals. The majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text content in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (U.S. edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Vogue is a unique record of American and international popular culture that extends beyond fashion.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the U.S. capital's flagship newspaper, known for its political and government news coverage.Expand
Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
America's premier lexicographical work, the 1993 edition is published here in electronic form for the first time. A dictionary of the English language containing 450,000 vocabulary entries.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
The World Bank eLibrary is a collection of the World Bank’s numerous publications, reports, working papers and other related documents. All texts are searchable by both topic and region, and available in full-text.Expand
Currently, over 4,500 documents are indexed in the database. The World Bank’s areas of focus include economic and social development, education, environmental issues, health, and finance.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Development Studies, Economics, Education, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.Expand
Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Economics, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.Expand
The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.Expand
Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science
The WorldCat database is the world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.Expand
Includes books, videos, journals, microfiche, websites, and much more.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources