- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 10 of 10
APA Style Central is designed to help users develop their writing and research skills. It provides an online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA style.Expand
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is built into this resource. NOTE: To use the features of this database, it is necessary to establish a free APA account so that you can log into the database using your APA login and password.
Subjects: Business, Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Nursing, Psychology, Reference Sources
Full text, references, updates, and graphics from sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.Expand
Subjects: Nursing, Medicine
The Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database provides comprehensive coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.Expand
Subjects: Nursing, Health
Covers scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Includes the USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.Expand
Provides full-text from 1990 to present and abstracts from 1984 to present.
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides easy access to resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making. This database consists of several JBI databases, including the JBI Library of Systematic reviews, Best Practice Information sheets, Evidence Summaries and Evidence Based Recommended Practices.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing, Health
Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Physics, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Nursing
Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing, Public Health
The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.Expand
The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing
Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.Expand
Subjects: Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health
Platform to search MEDLINE, Books@OVID, Journals@OVID, and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Clinical, Medicine, Nursing